Texas Thespians is a Chapter of the Educational Theatre Association, and we are one of the largest Chapters in the nation!

Philosophy Theatre is an art in which we are able to share our stories with one another. We are here to serve you and to help the Texas theatre community to grow and for Texas Thespians to experience the best convention possible!

Our Work The Festival Staff, the Student Thespian Officers, and countless volunteers (who are also full-time Theatre Educators!) work diligently throughout the year for the Texas Thespians State Festival. Everything we do revolves around theatre education and our students.

Get in Touch – Have any questions? Are you a past member that has historical information about Texas Thespians? Please contact Mrs. Amy Jordan at ajordan@denisonisd.net.


Past Texas Chapter Directors

1972-1973 Zelwanda Hendrick, Pat Jurek, Stark McQuain
1973-1984 Pat Jurek
1984-1986 Debbie Bentley
1986-1988 Charles Jeffries
1988-1990 Paul Crump
1990-1993 Scott Vernon
1993-1996 Jeannene Abney
1996-1999 Jerry Ayers
1999-2007 Anita Grant
2007-2011 Carlen Gilseth
2011-2012 Jeremy Hill
2012 Jeremy Hill, Amy Jordan
Current Chapter Director - Amy Jordan